Upcoming Kirby – Fourth World Omnibus v2


Still two months before the first book comes out, but it seems the lead time for solicitations gets longer every year, so here’s the info on the second FOURTH WORLD OMNIBUS. At this rate you’ll be able to get a four volume full colour hardcover set of the Fourth World by this time next year (and no, I don’t know which cover mockup will actually be on which book either).

Written by Jack Kirby; Art and Cover by Kirby and Mike Royer

Continuing the 4-book series collecting the work of Jack Kirby! DC collects four series — THE NEW GODS, THE FOREVER PEOPLE, MISTER MIRACLE and SUPERMAN’S PAL JIMMY OLSEN — in chronological order as they originally appeared. These comics spanned galaxies, from the streets of Metropolis to the far-flung worlds of New Genesis and Apokolips, as cosmic-powered heroes and villains struggled for supremacy.

In this second volume, collecting NEW GODS #4-6 ,FOREVER PEOPLE #4-6, JIMMY OLSEN #141-145 and MISTER MIRACLE #4-6 , the evil Darkseid’s schemes continue to unfold while the New Gods, Forever People, Mr. Miracle and other heroes battle his many minions!

396pg. $49.99 US
On Sale August 22, 2007

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *